nvidia driver tools

Forum to speak Off-Topic

nvidia driver tools

Postby cyber » Thu Sep 13, 2007 4:40 am

hey guys

i know some of you obviously have Nvidia Cards.......and i know with the latest drivers............you lose the AWESOME control panel u used to have in favour of the "pretty" version.


now, i have got some useful files for you guys:

Code: Select all
nHancer is a tool to improve the usage of these features. Both normal and advanced users should find nHancer to be a big step forward.

Additionally, nVidia drivers include a unique feature, that allows them to define profiles for every game, which control various image quality, compatibility and optimization aspects. But in the standard control panel, this feature is even more cryptic to use, so most people never bothered about it. http://www.nhancer.com/


nHancer:
32bit:
http://www.cybermaniac.vault5.com/misc/ ... _32bit.zip

64bit:
http://www.cybermaniac.vault5.com/misc/ ... _64bit.zip




The files below are registry tweaks/modifications, they will enable the old control panel which Nvidia has DISABLED on their new driver packages, and also there is the lovely coolbits reg mod to enable manual overclocking.

Enable Old Control Panel:
http://www.cybermaniac.vault5.com/misc/ ... dNV_CP.reg

Enable New Control Panel (reverses above reg edit):
http://www.cybermaniac.vault5.com/misc/ ... wNV_CP.reg

Coolbits overclocking (enables you to overclock from within the Nvidia Control Panel):
http://www.cybermaniac.vault5.com/misc/ ... rclock.reg






@ Antivirus

i've modified the JKA settings a bit - i'll be testing the over the next week or so - and i'll let u know my results.
Image
Image
User avatar
cyber
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:10 pm

Postby AntiVirus » Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:18 am

Ok, I had already nHancer and tried to improve jk3 by that but hasn't worked
Image
User avatar
AntiVirus
Mr. President
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:41 pm
Location: Poland

Postby doggie » Thu Sep 13, 2007 9:54 pm

long live ATI , never had problems
doggie
Mr. Love
 
Posts: 1406
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby cyber » Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:08 pm

AntiVirus wrote:Ok, I had already nHancer and tried to improve jk3 by that but hasn't worked


thus far its working beautifully for me...
Image
Image
User avatar
cyber
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:10 pm

Postby Godzilla » Fri Sep 14, 2007 3:13 pm

doggie wrote:long live ATI , never had problems
User avatar
Godzilla
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:59 pm
Location: Beijing

Postby cyber » Fri Sep 14, 2007 10:01 pm

btw - for JKA please do this in nHancer to get max potential out of ur card:

Image

Image
Image
Image
User avatar
cyber
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:10 pm

Postby AntiVirus » Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:13 am

Srry Saber but you are no longer my god, cos your method hasn't worked always, now cyber is my god :D I had this set up already, but I didn't use force DXT3 and CPU single core.

Seems to working always now OK. YAY :P
Image
User avatar
AntiVirus
Mr. President
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:41 pm
Location: Poland


Return to Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron